Sharing & collaborators

Colabra makes it easy to share your work and collaborate with people inside and outside your lab. Our permission levels ensure they access this content exactly the way you want them to.

Workspace collaborators

You can collaborate with other members of your lab by adding them to your workspace (Professional & Enterprise Plan only).

Simply click on your avatar/workspace logo in the top right corner → Team settings, scroll to “Invite collaborators”, and invite new members by email.

Workspace permissions

You can set detailed permissions for each collaborator:

  • Owner — can view any project, create new projects, edit/delete the workspace and add/remove collaborators

  • Editor — can view any project and create new projects

  • Viewer - can view any project

When you add collaborators to a workspace, all projects and experiments in it will be shared with them in the same way. You can still assign higher or lower levels of access on individual projects and experiments later.

Project collaborators

You can invite people from outside your workspace to join individual projects as guests.

Simply click the Share button inside a project to open the sharing menu, and invite new people by email.

Invite collaborators

Project permissions

You can set detailed permissions for each collaborator:

  • Owner — can view project, create new experiments, edit/delete experiments and add/remove collaborators

  • Editor — can view project, create new experiment, edit/delete experiments

  • Viewer - can view project

When you share a project, all experiments it contains will be shared with the same people in the same way. You can still assign higher or lower levels of access on individual experiments later.

Experiment collaborators

You can invite people from outside your workspace to join individual experiments as guests.

Simply click the Share button inside an experiment to open the sharing menu, and invite new people by email.

Experiment permissions

You can set detailed permissions for each collaborator:

  • Owner — can view, edit or delete the experiment and add/remove collaborators

  • Editor — can view, edit the experiment

  • Viewer - can view the experiment

Read-only links

To make a project or experiment viewable by people who don't use Colabra, you can turn on the Read-only link. Anyone with the link will be able to see (but not edit) the content.

Simply click the Share button inside a project or experiment to open the sharing menu, and click on the Read-only link toggle at the bottom.

Read only links